Become a Patron


Flag of Bhutan

National Parliament Composition

National Poll Average

Coming soon


Head of State (Monarch)Jigme Khesar Namgyel Wangchuck (*)
Head of Government (Prime Minister) Lotay Tshering (DNT-Centre-left)
Parties in GovernmentBhutan United Party (DNT-Centre-left)


འབྲུག་མཉམ་རུབ་ཚོགས་པ་ (DNT)
Druk Nyamruk Tshogpa
Bhutan United Party
Party Leader: Lotay Tshering
Orientation: Centre-left
International Affiliation: N/A

འབྲུག་ཕུན་སུམ་ཚོགས་པ (DPT)
Druk Pheuensum Tshogpa
Bhutan Peace and Prosperity Party
Party Leader: Dorji Wangdi
Orientation: Centre-right
International Affiliation: N/A

མི་སེར་དམངས་གཙོའི་ཚོགས་པ (PDP)
mi-ser dmangs-gtsoi tshogs-pa
People’s Democratic Party
Party Leader: Tshering Tobgay
Orientation: Centre
International Affiliation: N/A

འཐུག་ཀུན་མཉམ་ཚོགས་པ་ (BKP)
Bhutan Kuen-Nyam Party
Bhutan Everyone-Equal Party
Party Leader: Sonam Tobgay (provisional)
Orientation: Centre-left
International Affiliation: N/A